Operation Manual
10
Invasion Zone Power
The number printed above each invasion zone is a power
value – added to the power total of the Mankind’s other
cards in that zone, during the Invader’s Attack Phase.
When -1 power tokens are placed upon a zone, they remain
there until removed by the Mankind player. Each token
reduces the power value of the zone by one. An invasion
zone cannot have a power value of less than zero. No
tokens can be added to a zone when its power value is zero.
Important: Reducing an invasion zone’s power is not
the same as draining Mankind.
KEYWORDS
Many of the cards in the game display a keyword, such as Tank,
Robot, or Infestation.
A keyword has no intrinsic game eect, but may be referenced by
other cards.
SIMULTANEOUS DESTRUCTION
When the Invader plays a card (or engineers a situation) that
forces both players to run out of cards from their draw decks
simultaneously, the Mankind player wins the game.
GENERAL RULES
When two card’s text conict with each other, follow these rules:
1.
‘Can’t’ trumps ‘can’. If one card says something can happen
and another says it can’t, the ‘can’t’ text wins.
2.
Do as much as you can. If a card has instructions for you to do
something that you can only partly complete, you MUST do
as much as you can, and then ignore the rest of the card text
without eect.
MULTIPLE PLAYERS
Invaders only accommodates play for two players. You may have
noticed that many cards have phrases like ‘target player’ and the
like – this future-proofs the cards ready for the upcoming four-
player expansion, which will include the rules and components
necessary for larger conicts.
B) Check inicted drain damage
If the Invaders failed to drain Mankind in some way during his turn
(not necessarily in the Attack Phase), move the marker down one
space on the invasion plot track. Draining can have been triggered
by cards placed during the Main phase or by winning a zone in the
Attack Phase.
If the Invader’s drain is prevented by Mankind (e.g. by playing of a
Guerilla Fighters card), then this is not classed as draining.
Important: The Invader player must have forced Mankind to have
ipped at least one of his cards into his discard pile. Mankind
draining cards during his turn to pay the costs for a card doesn’t
inict the Invader to move down the invasion plot track.
Note: Each turn, no matter how badly the Invader failed to drain
Mankind, he only moves the marker down one space on the
invasion plot track. This is in addition to any other movements
in this turn. Only move the marker down the track if the Invader
player failed to drain Mankind in any way during his turn.
If the marker on the invasion plot track is moved onto the skull
symbol space, the game is over with Mankind as winner.










