Frequently Asked Questions
© 2012 White Goblin Games
www.whitegoblingames.com
FAQ-v3
1
Official Revolver FAQ v1.4
STRATEGY TIP:
Revolver is a game of hand management – just because you can play a card, it doesn’t necessarily mean that you should. Play your
cards conservatively, laying down the minimum firepower cards you think you can get away with. Choose your battles. As a rule of
thumb, if the only cards you have in your hand are the ones you drew on your turn, you’re likely to lose.
1 - Can I use Lightning Reflexes in the Attack Phase to prevent an outlaw from being killed?
Yes. Lightning Reflexes prevents one bandit kill by any means.
2 - If the Colonel Ned McReady player has won the Attack phase, but I prevent the bandit kill with Lightning Reflexes, do I
still get to remove a token from the Mexican Border?
You only get to remove a token from the Mexican Border if no bandits were killed during the Colonel Ned McReady’s entire turn
– main phase and attack phase.
3 - Does removing a True Grit token from a bandit count as a kill?
Yes.
4 - Can either player willingly discard played firepower cards from the current battlefield to allow more powerful cards to be
played?
Yes.
5 - When the Colonel Ned McReady player kills a gang member, who chooses which bandit is killed?
The Jack Colty player – in survival rating order.
6 - When the Colonel Ned McReady player kills a firepower card, who chooses which card is discarded?
The Colonel Ned McReady player.
7 - When the Jack Colty player kills a firepower card, who chooses which card is discarded?
The Jack Colty player.
8 - If a player is forced to discard a card when his hand is empty, what happens?
There is no discard.
9 - Some of the bandit crew, like Annie “Gutshot” McGraw, have the effect “discard one card if killed”. Does this affect the
Jack Colty or the Colonel Ned McReady player?
The Jack Colty player.
10 - As the Jack Colty player, can I destroy row-blocking cards on future battlefields if I have the card to do so?
No. You will have to wait until you reach the blocked battlefield.
11 - We’ve got you surrounded, Colty allows you to kill two black-poker-cards. Do you kill two different black poker cards no
matter what firepower they have, or do you just kill one card with a maximum fire power of two?
You kill two cards, irrespective of the firepower value – excluding the ones named on the card.
12 - I move the Provoke Buffalo Stampede card using You didn’t see this coming. I understand that I don’t have to discard two
cards to move the card, but do I also get to remove another of my opponent’s firepower cards?
No. Coming-into-play benefits do not activate again when the card is moved – it’s already in play, just moving around.